Scholarship Committee News

Click here for scholarship application




Seventeen years ago someone had the foresight to establish a Scholarship Fund to help young people pursue their educational goals. Today, from that seed that was planted, almost $72,000 has been awarded to 22 different students that have qualified to receive financial help with their college education. From that seed that was planted so long ago, others have been inspired to generously support the Scholarship Fund through personal donations provided by anonymous donations as well as in memorial gifts from past members of Dayton Memorial. To date more than $90,000 has been donated to the Scholarship Fund since its inception in 2000! Indeed that seed has not only been planted, but has sprouted and grown!


In order to be considered for this scholarship, a student has to meet initial qualifications of demonstrating financial need and continued qualifications including outstanding personal conduct and passing grades in all subjects studied.  Congratulations to the SIX students that have qualified to receive a scholarship for 2017-2018 year.


Molly Bull is in her third year at Purdue University pursuing a Bachelor’s Degree in Agricultural Education with a Minor in Horticulture.


Caitlinn Lineback is in her third year at Purdue University studying a degree in Food Sciences with a Minor in Agriculture Policy.


Jacob Biery is in his second year at Purdue University pursing a Mathematics degree along with Minors in Economics and Classical Studies.


Clara Boles is a freshman attending classes at Ivy Tech and Purdue where she will be studying for a degree in Agriculture Communications with a Minor in Agriculture Economics.


Emelie Coleman is a freshman at Indiana State University. Currently Emelie is uncertain of what her major will ultimately be, but is interested in Aviation Technology.


Travis Lineback is a freshman at Purdue University pursuing a degree in Agricultural Systems Management.


Congratulations to this year’s very ambitious recipients with blessings and prayers for a successful school year!


Scholarship Committee,

Nancy Edwards

Susan Gibson

Cathy Hancook



© 2019 Memorial Presbyterian Church
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community